Essex Chambers Training
Exciting News! ๐ŸŽ‰
Due to increased activity Bedfordshire Chamber will process sales invoicing and card payments. Learn more
Essex Chambers Training
4.4 min read   ·   July 10th, 2019

Getting Started Guide

General Articles
|
Health & Safety eLearning

Hello everyone, ๐Ÿ‘‹

Emily here from the Support Team... First-up, we're so happy you chose our health and safety courses. Thanks for that! If you're not already signed-up, choose your courses from here or contact us with any questions.

Getting started is easier than ever too... ๐ŸŽ‰

If you're an individual trainee, (it's just you) just login using the details emailed to you, and click on the play button for all the courses on your dashboard. ๐ŸŒŸ  ๐Ÿ‘ฉ‍๐Ÿ’ป  ๐ŸŒˆ  We've got more for trainees here.

If your a Business account or organisation, you might now want to setup your users, assign the courses and send their login details! ๐Ÿ‘จ‍๐Ÿ‘ฉ‍๐Ÿ‘ง‍๐Ÿ‘ฆ  ๐Ÿฐ A heartier explanation can be found below.

Need more help with getting logged-in? See our login help article.

starting health and safety from scratch imageSetting-up an Empty Account...

First of all, make sure you're the Account Manager.

When you're logged in, on the Dashboard you'll see your profile information top-left. If you're the Account Manager - it'll say so next to Rank.

Once you know you're in-charge... ๐Ÿ›  We can add some new users. You'll want to add a new user for every person - don't worry it's completely free to add users, and you can always deactivate their login if they no longer need their account later.

Adding the First Users...

Logging-in to Health and Safety courses image

On your Dashboard, under your profile information, you'll see the Users box.

1. Click the green "Add User" button on the right, and we're off! ๐Ÿš€

2. Fill-in all the required fields - like name and email address.

Their name will be their username for login, and make sure you have their correct email address - as that's how we send them their login details, and provide them with private support - so don't use a group email address! ๐Ÿ•ต

3. Just before you save, make sure to tick the courses you want to assign to the new trainee - otherwise they won't have any course to do when they login! ๐Ÿ˜ฌ We've got more on assigning courses here too.

4. Set the password by clicking the Generate Password button - it's more secure that way - They'll be able to change it to something personal when they login later-on. ๐Ÿ”

5. If you're ready for them to login and get going straight-away, choose to "Send Login Details" using the option, and choose the green "Save" button on the top-right.

If you're not quite ready for them to login just yet - don't send them the login details right away, you can always "Edit" their profile later-on and choose to send it out when you're ready. โฐ

Account Options!

Teaming-up...

You don't have to do everything yourself - if you'd like to add more Account Managers just add them as above and choose to set them as an Account Manager. When they login they'll be able to manage your account as well. ๐Ÿคน‍

 

Get notified...

If you'd like to receive an email every time a trainee completes their training just drop us a support message from your dashboard and we'll turn on 'Completion Emails' for your account. ๐Ÿ””

 

Herding the Cats (..keeping everyone organised)

Q. Support problem? โ›‘

A. We've got you covered, if anyone is having any problems they can contact us from their Dashboard or contact page just like you and we'll help them directly - without bothering you.

Q. That's all well and good but how can you see who hasn't started at all and who's already completed all their courses?

A. Our fabulous and exciting reports can help - you'll find the reports by clicking the 'Progress Report' button on the Users box. ๐Ÿ”ฎ

Q. If you're ever looking to check up on one particular person... ๐Ÿ•ต

A. Just search for them on the Users box, and click their name to view the profile. ...there's always one!

Q. After the official Certificate of Completion for a trainee? ๐Ÿฅ‡

A. Just find their profile and it'll always be there ready in PDF format.

Q. Someone left abruptly, and you'd rather give their course to someone else? ๐ŸŽญ

A. Just deactivate the trainee from the Users box, click their name to view their profile, and 'Return' their unused course using the button on their profile. Read more about returning course licenses here.

 

Also, next year, when it's time for everyone to update their health and safety - you can order 'Renewals' and apply them to your existing users too - saving time all-round. We've got more info about renewals here too.

 

So... now you're up and running (hopefully)... ๐Ÿ˜Œ and here's to wishing you the best with your new training platform!

If you have any questions at all - don't hesitate to send us a support ticket from your Dashboard - we'd love to hear from you! ๐Ÿค“

~ Support Team

 

P.S. don't forget... you can refer a friend and get 10% off your next order too! ๐Ÿฅณ ๐Ÿ•บ

  Contact Support   View Courses
Looking for something else? Take a look in the full articles menu or contact us if you need something more specific.